The Senate is the university’s supreme body in academic matters. It consists of the rector, the vice rectors, the secretary general, the administrative director, the dean of each faculty, three professorial representatives, as well as two representatives each for academic staff members, students, and administrative-technical personnel.

More information is available in German.